WHITE PEACOCK
 SILK CARPETS

Gold Needn't To Be Plated

Delicately Knotting Create Precision

Why do you choose a handmade silk carpet?

Silk Carpet Material: natural silk --- good gloss, fine texture, strong artistic expression; soft and flexible, easy to carry, transport, light, breathable, easy to wash fast dry; mothproof, dampproof, noiseproof, Storage easy. No smell, no allergies, good thermal conductivity, Warm in winter and cool in summer, anti-static,

Silk carpet technology: double knots ---   carpet even, solid and durable, anti-pull, wearproof, never comes off naps

Handmade Carpet Dyeing: plant dyes --- good dyeing,won't fade, color is natural and soft.

Handmade Silk Carpet Style: 120 Line --- colorful , pattern full, thick in the fine, easy to show the transition of color, perspective well, strong three-dimensional sense, the overall style is majestic. Used for decorative appreciation. More than 300 - color soft and gentle, exquisite design, rich subject matter, far-reaching prospect, clear outline, nice sense of perspective, strong artistic appeal. The overall style is full of elegance. You can enjoy the collection and great practical value.


Introduction of silk carpets

Silk carpets, made of High quality natural silk, are produced in a complicated traditional work. A lot of pre-work was involved before weaving.


1. Drawing and coloring


Draw design on a chart and match the different colors on it so that the weavers can follow. This is a creative work. The artisans must have a blue print in their mind. Actually the finished carpet is the representation of the design. To some extent, this is the first important thing because it can determine the value of the carpet.


2. Prepare material


Reel off the raw silk fiber from the cocoons. One third of the silk from the cocoons can be used to weave silk carpets. Then bind the silk fiber into silk strands. Put the silk strands into boiling alkaline water for 30-40 minutes to make it soft and later rinse the alkali and impurities by clean water.Traditionally use natural pigments (indigo, saffron crocus, acorn cup, and larkspur stem...) to dye the yarns into different colors.But now we use also chemical dye. Generally speaking, about 30 kinds of colors of silk strands will be used when weaving carpets.

3.To hang up the Warp

Warps will be fixed on the loom rack, which is almost like a standing frame consisting of 4 bars. The warps will be looped tightly between the top bar and the bottom one. Heddles will be bound between another horizontal bar and warps. After the foundation is woven by plain silk thread the carpet knotting will start.


4. How to knit silk carpets


The silk yarns will be clasped around the warps by either the Turkish Ghiordes knots (Double knots) or by the Persian Senneh knots. Then the end of the silk thread will be cut off by knife. When a raw of knots is finished the weft will run through compartment space between front and back warps. With the comb the knots and wefts will be struck hard against the wefts.

                     


5.Making tassel trimming and washing the carpet


After monthes’ or even years’ work the whole carpet is finished. It will be cut down from the loom rack. The ends of the warps will be coiled up into beautiful tassels. The carpet will be sheared evenly and washed thoroughly before being sold.


How long it will take to make a rug?


It will take one girl about half a year to make a 2×3ft carpet of 300 lines (90,000knots per square foot), 1.5 years to weave a 2×3ft silk carpet of 500 lines(250,000knots per square foot), two years to knot a 1×1.5 feet silk carpet with 800 lines(640,000knots per square foot) and 3 years to make a 1.2×1.5 feet silk carpet with 1000 lines(1000,000 knots per square foot). The silk thread used to knot top quality carpet is as thin as a hair. When knotting, weavers even need to use magnifier. The work is so harmful to weavers’ eyes that they seldom can make the second same piece. So this kind of silk carpet is named "soft gold".


Chinese silk carpets are woven out of the high quality silk, Hand-knotted, with high-density and superb quality, graceful and various in design, harmonious in color matching, shining and smooth in surface, soft yet durable in texture, well proportioned and orderly in pattern. Free from confusion, anti-worm-eaten. Due to these features, Chinese silk carpets are of high artistic value, and good for decorations or collection. In addition the reasonable price, Chinese Silk carpets become one of the best-welcomed carpets in the international market.



The density


120lines:14,000knots/square foot 300lines: 90,000knots ∕square foot 400lines: 160,000knots ∕square foot 500lines: 250,000knots ∕square foot 600lines: 360,000knots ∕square foot 800lines: 640,000knots ∕square foot 1000lines: 1,000,000knots ∕square foot


Normal size and shapes


1ft= 30.48cm      1m=3.28ft      1 square meter= 10.76 square foot



Rectangular, square, runner, oval and round are normal shapes of silk carpets.


When choosing a carpet you should consider the size and shape of the carpet. Silk carpets have special measures. So the size could be approximately with that you want. Silk carpets are works of art and are not made to cover the entire floor, so there usually will be at least 1 to 2 feet (30 to 60 centimeters) of vacant space between the edge of carpet and its surrounding furniture or walls. For the sizes of rectangular, square and runner carpets, it is no need to explain. However for the round carpet the size is measured by its diameter. For the oval shaped carpet, the longer diameter is considered to be the length and the shorter one the width.


Basic pattern


1. Allover


Carpets in this layout have no central design and the designs spread throughout the whole carpet separately or connected. There may be one same design or several designs appearing repeatedly throughout the whole carpet.


2. Medallion or Kui Long type


This pattern is made up of a prominent large center as the main pattern, this center is called a medal or Kui Long, this pattern is the most common. The center of Kui Long can be round,oval,star-like, but also polygonal or radial. This pattern is mostly axisymmetric.


3.One-Side pattern


This pattern is straight type. So only from one direction to watch, its contents are mostly characters, animals, scenery. They are mostly high count of tapestries.For this layout, the designs are woven in only one direction. Therefore the carpet can only be properly viewed from one side. Since one-sided carpets should not be viewed upside-down they are often used as tapestries.


Colours


Silk carpets have many colors but the first impression of the color a carpet gives you is the contrast of various colors that creates the different designs. This is the same way in all other art fields. The colors of a carpet are mainly identified by the field (background) color and the border color. The field color is dominant. It usually covers the entire carpet with the exception of the border and the most commonly used colors are red, blue, black, beige and yellow. But some times, the colors of background and the border are so distinguishable. So when choosing the silk carpet you should consider whether the field color matches your furniture and the wall.


style


Silk carpet pattern has a variety of styles. Typical Chinese-style dragon and phoenix pattern, Buddhism, Taoism in the auspicious symbol pattern. Persian pattern is noble and gorgeous,Now they are very popular. Silk carpets in high density are generally with Persian style, of course, there are character stories, landscape patterns.


Quality standard


The knot density is one of the most important criteria of quality. The quality of silk,the workmanship, the harmony of colors and the balance of the pattern are also important factors to determine the quality.


As far as the knot density concerned, we consider 120 lines (14400knots/sft) silk carpet medium fine, 300 lines (90,000knots/sft) silk carpet fine, 400 lines (160,000 knots/sft) silk carpet super fine, above 500 lines (250,000 knots/sft) silk carpet extreme fine, 1000 lines (1000,000 knots/sft) silk carpet the finest. The Persian and Turkish silk carpet are very famous for their design and quality but compared with Chinese silk carpet, the knot density is much lower. China produces extremely high knot-density silk carpets and silk tapestries, which workmanship are incredibly exquisite.



How to maintain silk carpets?


Silk carpet is a high-level luxury decorations, should pay attention to extend its service life.


1.Laying a silk carpet


It is best to lay a pad under the silk carpet to make the foot feel better, to extend its life, and further speaking, the pad can make the silk carpet not to slide, can absorb the ground moisture. and prevent the carpet from slipping.


2. Cleaning and decontamination


In general, every two to three years it can be cleaned once, silk carpet needs professional cleaning, in daily life, you can use vacuum cleaner to get rid of dust but not vacuum the fringes.   If the wine or oil accidentally sprinkled on the silk carpet, but not very serious,you can quickly spread with a towel to suck dry the stained area . Then wipe the dirt with a cloth dampened with warm water ,detergent and vinegar, and wipe it dry.


3. Save


the silk carpet can be rolled up in accordance with the direction of hair when not using it , placed in a ventilated place, it can't be placed in plastic bags for a long time.


4. Change direction


Every six months to a year to change the direction of the silk carpet to make its hair forced evenly.



Copyright

About US Add: No.3 Dongbin River Road Deshengmen Xicheng District

Tel: 010-62044918 010-82026466 Zip code: 100120 E-mail: bkq@263.net


Links

真金不镀
      丝丝入扣

为什么选手工真丝地毯


真丝地毯材质:天然蚕丝---光泽度好,材质细腻,艺术表现力强;柔软有弹性,方便携带、运输,轻薄、透气,易洗快干; 防蛀、防潮、 隔音,阻燃,易储藏。无气味、不会过敏、导热好、冬暖夏凉、不起静电,不掉绒。

丝毯工艺:纯手工 拉绞双结---毯身平整均匀,牢固耐用,防拉扯,耐磨,不掉绒。

手工地毯染色:植物性染料---染色性好,不脱色,色彩自然柔和。

手工丝毯风格:120道--- 色彩绚丽饱满,图案丰满有力、粗中有细,过渡色易于表现,透视感好、立体感强,整体风格大气明快。用于装饰欣赏。300道以上---色彩柔和温润,图案精致细腻、题材丰富、意境深远,轮廓清晰,透视感好、 艺术感染力强。整体风格含蓄儒雅。即可收藏欣赏又极具实用价值。




真丝地毯简介

真丝地毯用天然丝线为原料,以传统的复杂的打结方法编织而成,在编织前需要大量的准备工作。

1.制图和配色

首先在表格上勾图并在每一个坐标点上用不同的符号代表不同颜色的线标示出来,以便织工依图编织。此为一种很有创意性的工作。工艺师必需胸有成竹。实际织成的丝毯是原图样的再现。在某种意义上讲,此为第一道 极为重要之工序,因为图样和丝毯的价值有极为重要的关系。

2.备料

把丝从蚕茧中抽出来。一个蚕茧中仅有三分之一的丝可供织丝毯所用。把丝合成小股,并把它们放入沸腾的碱水中煮三四十分钟,使其柔软.而后用清水漂去碱和杂质。传统上使用天然的植物颜料(蓝靛,红花,橡壳等)把丝线染色但现在更多使用化学颜料染色。一般而言,一块丝毯要用上三十来种不同颜色的丝线。


3. 挂经

经线将被自上而下地绕在由两个横梁和两根立柱做成的架子上。综线将被缠绕在另一个横木和经线之间。底子用白色丝线编织成之后,手工打结即可开始。

4. 如何打结编织真丝地毯

把丝线缠绕在相邻的两根经线上打成双结(土耳其结)或单结(波斯结)。线头用刀割断。每当一行结打完时,纬线从前经和后经的中间穿过。并用梳子将其砸实,使丝结牢固地拴在经上。

                               


5.挽穗及平洗地毯

历经数月或数载的工作,一整块真丝地毯织成,它将被从架子上割下来,经线的末端将被挽成穗子以增加美感。织成的真丝地毯在出售前将被整齐地剪平,并水洗去污。

一个技工熟练的女孩在半年中能织成一块2英尺乘3英尺的300线(90,000个结每平方英尺)的真丝地毯;一年半的时间能织起一块2乘3英尺500道(250,000个结每平方英尺)的真丝地毯;两年时间能织成一块800道(640,000个结每平方英尺)的真丝地毯;三年的时间织成一块1.2乘1.5 英尺的确1,000道(1,000,000个结每平方英尺)的真丝挂毯。编织高档挂毯的丝线细如毛发,当织高道数丝毯时,甚至用得上放大镜。由于编织时对眼睛的伤害很大,织工很难织第二块高道数的丝毯。故而高道数的丝毯(尤其是挂毯被世人称为软黄金)。

中国真丝地毯以上等的蚕丝为原料,采用手工打结,打结密度高,图案多样,结构严谨,比例精当,配色和谐,光彩华丽,质柔耐用,不生虫子。由于此种种优点,它具有很高的艺术价值,装饰使用价值及收藏价值。鉴于加上价钱合理,中国真丝地毯已成为国际市场的走俏产品。

打结密度

120道:14,000结/每平方英尺 300道:90,000结/每平方英尺 400道:160,000结/每平方英尺 500道:250,000结/每平方英尺 600道:360,000结/每平方英尺 800道:640,000结/每平方英尺 1000道:1,000,000结/每平方英尺

通常尺寸

1ft(英尺)= 30.48cm(厘米)1m(米)=3.28ft(英尺)1 square meter(平方米)= 10.76 square foot(平方英尺)



真丝地毯一般分为长方形,正方形,长条形,椭圆形,圆形。

当你挑选真丝地毯时,你应首先考虑它的大小和尺寸。真丝地毯有特殊的尺寸,所以它只能是接近你所需要的准确尺寸。真丝地毯是一种工艺品,它不是用来覆盖整个地面,故而,其边缘一般来讲要离墙或家具30至60厘米左右。对于长方形,正方形和走廊毯而言,尺寸大小就是指其长和宽,而对于圆形而言,指的是它的直径,椭圆形的指的是它的长轴和短轴。

基本图案

1.满地花式

此种图案没有中心图案,图案单独地或者是相联地展开在毯面上。可能是由一种或多种图案地不断重复。

2.奖章式或奎龙式

此种图样由一个突出的大的中心作为主图案,此中心叫奖章或者奎龙,此图案最为常见。中心奎龙可圆可方,也可为多边形或者是放射状的。此图案多为轴对称的。

3.直上图案

此图案为直上型的。所以只能从一个方向来观赏,其内容多为人物,动物,风景。它们多为高道数挂毯。

颜色

是各种颜色的对比结果。这和其它的工艺美术品一样。丝毯的色彩主要由它的地色(背景色)和 边框色来定。常见的颜色为红,蓝,黑,米色和黄色。有时地色和边框色对比很强。所以当你选择时一定要考虑好主色和你家具色彩是否匹配。

风格

真丝地毯图案有多种风格。典型中式的有龙凤图案,佛教,道教中的吉祥符号图案。波斯图案高贵华丽,当下十分流行。高道数的真丝地毯一般都是波斯风格,当然也有人物故事,风景图案。


质量标准


打结的密度是质量高低的重要参数.此外,丝质,工艺,配色,图案都决定真丝地毯的质量。

就打结的密度而论,120道丝毯每平方英尺有14,400个结,此属中档丝毯。而300道真丝地毯(每平方英尺有90,000个结),400道真丝地毯(每平方英尺有160,000个结)属中高档真丝地毯,500道以上的真丝地毯(每平方英尺有250,000个结)属顶级高档真丝地毯。一般来讲多用于挂毯,非常精细,非常薄。600道以上的大尺寸的极少。


如何保养真丝地毯?


真丝地毯是一种高级豪华的装饰品,应注意延长其使用寿命。

1.铺毯

最好在真丝地毯下铺一衬垫以使脚感更好,延长其寿命,再者来讲衬垫能使真丝地毯不滑动,能吸地面的潮气。不过衬垫不是非用不可。

2.清洗及去污

一般来讲,每隔两至三年可清洗一次,丝毯需专业清洗,在日常生活中,你可用吸尘器除尘。不要吸边穗。若是酒或油不小心洒在丝毯上,但不是非常严重,可迅速用毛巾吸释被污处。然后用布蘸点放有洗涤剂和醋的温水擦拭脏处,并把它擦干。

3.保存

当不使用权用时,把真丝地毯依顺毛的方向卷起来,放在通风干燥处,不可把它长时间放在塑料袋中。

4.调换方向

每六个月到一年把真丝地毯的方向调换一下以使其绒毛受力均匀。


友情链接

版权

关于我们


地址:北京西城区德胜门东滨河路3号白孔雀艺术世界一层

电话:010-62044918 010-82026466

邮编:100120

邮箱:bkq@263.net